• Government Services

  • Solid finances and sound planning are hallmarks of the Village of Lisle.  Governed by a mayor and six trustees, Lisle is professional managed by an appointed Village Manager who oversees a staff of 87 full-time employees.  Lisle is a non-home rule community with a comprehensive land-use plan (revised in 2005), municipal zoning ordiances and regularly updated subdivision regulations.

    Lisle’s reputation for cutting-edge technology includes its governmental and educational facilities.  The Village recently installed the Lisle Community Institutional Network to 31 sites throughout the Village.  The network utilizes ATM-switched technology and fiber optics to transport interactive date between noncommercial entities such as Lisle Community School District 202, Benedictine University, Benet Academy, Lisle-Woodridge Fire Protection District, Lisle Library District, Morton Arboretum and the Village of Lisle.

    The Lisle Police Department employs 37 sworn officers and 13 civilian support personnel who serve the community.  The Volunteers 4 Lisle Program is an initiative that provides the public with an opportunity to volunteer for the Village of Lisle in a variety of ways.  Service is significantly expanded to the Lisle community and has become better prepared for both routine and emergency situations.

    A separate entity from the Village of Lisle, The Lisle-Woodridge Fire Protection District serves Lisle and its residents with 92 full-time employees in five stations who provide a wide range of services.  The district is one of only 36 districts nationwide with ISO Class Code 1 rate – the top fire insurance classification rating.


  • U.S. Legislators’ Full Contact Information

  • Congressman - Sean Casten

    District Office:
    The Honorable Sean Casten
    800 Roosevelt Rd.
    Building C, Ste. 210
    Glen Ellyn, IL 60137

    (630) 520-9450

    Washington D.C. Office:
    2440 Rayburn HOB
    Washington, DC 20515
    (202) 225-4561

  • Congressman - Bill Foster

    District Office:
    The Honorable Bill Foster
    2711 E. New York St., Ste. 204
    Aurora, IL 60502

    Washington D.C. Office:
    2366 Rayburn House Office Building
    Washington, DC 20515
    (202) 225-3515


  • Senator Richard Durbin

    District Office:
    The Honorable Richard Durbin
    230 South Dearborn Street
    Suite 3892
    Chicago IL 60604

    Washington D.C. Office:
    711 Hart Senate Building
    Washington, DC 20510
    (202) 224-2152


  • Senator Tammy Duckworth

    District Office:
    The Honorable Tammy Duckworth
    230 South Dearborn Street
    Suite 3900
    Chicago, IL 60604

    Washington D.C. Office:
    524 Hart Senate Office Building
    Washington, DC 20510
    Phone: (202) 224-2854

  • Upcoming Events