Solid finances and sound planning are hallmarks of the Village of Lisle.  Governed by a mayor and six trustees, Lisle is professional managed by an appointed Village Manager who oversees a staff of 97 full-time employees.  Lisle is a non-home rule community with a comprehensive land-use plan (revised in 2005), municipal zoning ordiances and regularly updated subdivision regulations.

Lisle’s reputation for cutting-edge technology includes its governmental and educational facilities.  The Village recently installed the Lisle Community Institutional Network to 31 sites throughout the Village.  The network utilizes ATM-switched technology and fiber optics to transport interactive date between noncommercial entities such as Lisle Community School District 202, Benedictine University, Benet Academy, Lisle-Woodridge Fire Protection District, Lisle Library District, Morton Arboretum and the Village of Lisle.

The Lisle Police Department employs 38 sworn officers and 11 civilian support personnel who serve the community.  The Volunteers 4 Lisle Program is an initiative that provides the public with an opportunity to volunteer for the Village of Lisle in a variety of ways.  Service is significantly expanded to the Lisle community and has become better prepared for both routine and emergency situations.

A separate entity from the Village of Lisle, The Lisle-Woodridge Fire Protection District serves Lisle and its residents with 98 fire and emergency medical service personnel.  The district is one of only 36 districts nationwide with ISO Class Code 1 rate – the top fire insurance classification rating.

U.S. Legislators’ Full Contact Information


District Office

Washington D.C. Office

Congressman Peter Roskam 
The Honorable Peter Roskam
150 S. Bloomingdale Road
Suite 200
Bloomingdale IL 60108
507 Cannon House Office Building
Washington, DC  20515
(202) 225-4561
(202) 225-1166
Congresswoman Judy Biggert
The Honorable Judy Biggert
6262 South Route 83
Suite 305
Willowbrook IL 60527
1034 Longworth House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515
(202) 225-3515
(202) 225-9420
Senator Richard Durbin
The Honorable Richard J. Durbin
230 South Dearborn Street
Suite 3892
Chicago IL 60604
309 Hart Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
(202) 224-2152
(202) 228-0400